Get Involved

Emerging Leaders Council

In January 2016, LABI established the inaugural Emerging Leaders Council, a select group of distinguished young entrepreneurs from each region of Louisiana who have a demonstrated commitment to making the state a great place to live and work. The 2020 Emerging Leaders Council represents the top talent in the Louisiana business community across a range of industry sectors.

Acadiana Region

  • Anita Begnaud Lafayette Downtown Development Authority / Downtown Unlimited
  • Hunter Chauvin Liskow & Lewis

Bayou Region

  • Riley Kennedy Woodward Design+Build

Capitol Region

  • Albert Alexander Bluehenge Capital Partners
  • Allyce Trapp Adams & Reese
  • Amy Canik Province Regions Bank
  • Bo Thornhill Stupp Corporation
  • Brent Guthrie Cajun Industries, LLC
  • Carroll Devillier, Jr. Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P.
  • Chelsea Harris Entergy Corporation
  • Cody Saucier SSA Consultants
  • Coulter McMahen Taylor Porter
  • Dustin Puryear Puryear IT
  • Eric Engemann Cristo Rey Franciscan High School
  • Josh Zumo Cajun Industries, LLC
  • Julie Laperouse Gulf Coast Bank & Trust
  • Justin Landry Stirling Properties
  • Kyle Cook Hannis T. Bourgeois, LLP
  • Lance Glaser Performance Contractors, Inc.
  • Mallory LeBlanc ExxonMobil
  • Marcus Williams WILLIAMS Architecture, LLC
  • Matt Adams AT&T Louisiana
  • Meagan Shields, Chair
  • Micah Schilling Pactec, Inc.
  • Michael Victorian Phelps Dunbar
  • Mike Nizzo Business First Bank
  • Nial Patel Cornerstone Government Affairs
  • Patrick Derbes CMA Technology Solutions
  • Rawley Webber Fenstermaker
  • Ryan Cross Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System
  • TJ Woodard Prescriptions to Geaux
  • Trent Hill Gatorworks
  • Trenton Rives Hunt, Guillot & Associates
  • Trey Williams JRE Private Equity Group / Southfin Southern Poke
  • Whitney LaNasa Stonehenge Capital

Northeast Region

  • Cody Bauman Drax Biomass
  • Peyton Farr Thomas & Farr Agency
  • Wes Martin Bank of Oak Ridge

Northwest Region

  • Ian Byram Heritage Energy Company
  • Laura Lyles Natchitoches Area Chamber
  • Marshall Ferrell Construction Safety Products

Southeast Region

  • Arthur Dupre ACE Scholarships Louisiana
  • Canaan Heard Protac LLC and Protac Foundation
  • Justin Landry Stirling Properties
  • Matthew Wilson Barriere Construction Company
  • Phillip LeBlanc Durr Heavy Construction
  • Ron Hemelt Evangeline Securities

Southwest Region

  • Jeremy Stine Stine Lumber Company
  • Jessica Judice Cintas Corporation
  • Jiten Zaveri Prosperity Hospitality Management
  • Robert Williamson JD Bank